Admin

Math & Computer Science

Ruler And Calculator Image

*Click Here -->* for a message from the Math Department!

Learn more about the LRHS Math Department course sequence here

The Math Department at Loch Raven High offers a full range of courses allowing students to explore application-based and theoretical math. 

We currently offer: 

-Sets, Functions, and Probability
-Honors Geometry
-Trigonometry with Algebra
-Honors College Algebra
-Honor Trigonometry
-Honors Statistics
-AP Statistics
-Algebra I
-GT Algebra II
-Pre College Math
-GT Pre Calculus
-AP Calculus I/II
-AP Calculus III

Our Math department also covers multiple levels of Computer Science for students interested in that field: 

-Foundations of Computer Science*
(*Graduation Requirement for Tech)

-AP Computer Science Principles
-AP Computer Science A

Learn more about LRHS' Computer Science Program here


Math Department Members
Click on teacher names for a video message to learn a little more about them!
Leanne Voos (Department Chair) - lvoos@bcps.org
Sanford Buxbaum - sbuxbaum2@bcps.org
John Hanley - jhanley@bcps.org
Babatunde Ibigbami - bibigbami@bcps.org
Monica Kidwell - mkidwell@bcps.org
Matthew Lapides - mlapides@bcps.org
Matthew Miller - mmiller16@bcps.org
Tom Sales - tsales@bcps.org
Jennifer Webb - jwebb2@bcps.org
Albert Zuromski- azuromski@bcps.org

Math Department