English

English

*Click Here* for a Message the from the LRHS English Department

To learn more about the English offerings at LRHS click here

The English Department at Loch Raven High offers a wide range of courses allowing students the opportunity to explore many facets of reading and writing . 


We currently offer:
  -  English 9 Honors
  -  English 9 GT
  -  English 10 Honors
  -  English 10 GT
  -  English 11 Honors
  -  English 12 Honors
  -  Advanced Placement Language & Composition 
  -  Advanced Placement Literature & Composition 
  -  Creative Writing I & II
  -  Yearbook I - IV
  -  Journalism I - IV
  - Speech (with a focus in Hip Hop Lyrics as Literature)
- Film Appreciation and Critique 


Our teachers work to promote literacy for all students at Loch Raven High.

English Department Members
Click on teacher names for a video message to learn a little more about them!

  Kristina Anderson  (Department Chair)- karthur@bcps.org
Joann Bryant-Mitchelljbryantmitchell@bcps.org
Megan Byrne- mbyrne@bcps.org
Kalman Cash- kcash@bcps.org
Drew Hinton- dhinton2@bcps.org
Anne Krallakrall@bcps.org
Tara Lancaster
 tlancaster@bcps.org
John Railey-
 jrailey@bcps.org
Rebecca Sinton-
 rsinton@bcps.org

Anne Solomon- asolomon2@bcps.org
Brandon Stano - bstano@bcps.org
Jeremy Stevens- jstevens6@bcps.org
Megan Tobinmtobin@bcps.org