Admin

English

English

*Click Here* for a Message the from the LRHS English Department

The English Department at Loch Raven High offers a wide range of courses allowing students the opportunity to explore many facets of reading and writing . 


We currently offer:
  -  English 9 Honors
  -  English 9 GT
  -  English 10 Honors
  -  English 10 GT
  -  English 11 Honors
  -  English 12 Honors
  -  Advanced Placement Language & Composition 
  -  Advanced Placement Literature & Composition 
  -  SAT Prep
  -  Creative Writing I & II
  -  Yearbook I - IV
  -  Journalism I - IV
  -  Theatre I - III

Our teachers work to promote literacy for all students at Loch Raven High.

English Department Members
Click on teacher names for a video message to learn a little more about them!
Amanda Hughes  (Department Chair) ahughes3@bcps.org 
Joann Bryant-Mitchell jbryantmitchell@bcps.org
Anne Solomon asolomon2@bcps.org
Megan Tobin mtobin@bcps.org
Brian Fitzgerald bfitzgerald3@bcps.org
Nora Pierce npierce@bcps.org
Drew Hinton dhinton2@bcps.org
Anne Krall akrall@bcps.org
Kalman Cash kcash@bcps.org
Tara Lancaster 
 tlesser@bcps.org
John Railey jrailey@bcps.org
Jeremy Stevens jstevens6@bcps.org
Rebecca Sinton rsinton@bcps.org