Admin

Science

Transpiration Lab Set UpPlants in GreenhouseGel Electrophoresis LabForensics Blood Testing LabHR Diagram of Stars

 The Science Department at Loch Raven High offers a wide range of courses allowing students the opportunity to explore many areas of scientific study.

We currently offer:
  -  Earth Systems
  -  Chemistry
  -  Advanced Placement Chemistry
  -  Physics
  -  Advanced Placement Physics I
  -  Paramedical Biology
  -  Zoology
  -  Forensic Science
  -  Advanced Placement Environmental Science

Our teachers work to promote science literacy for all students at Loch Raven High.

Science Department Members
Amy Chilinguerian  (Department Chair) achilinguerian@bcps.org
Brian Barker bbarker@bcps.org
Susan Buxbaum sbuxbaum@bcps.org
Jessica Galeano jgaleano@bcps.org
Donna Meninger dmeninger@bcps.org
Mark Muneses mmuneses@bcps.org
Allyson Sieka asieka@bcps.org
Janice Delaney (science paraeducator) jdelaney@bcps.org